Council of Legal Education October 2016/2017 Admission Programme
Posted: 07/Jun/2016

This is to inform all intending applicants for admission to the 2016/2017 School Year, that the Bar Part II Course will commence in October 2016. Application for admission will open on Friday June 10, 2016 and the year will commence on Monday October 17, 2016 simultaneously at the Headquarters Bwari, Abuja and the Campuses in Lagos, Enugu, Kano, Yenegoa and Yola. 

Admission requirements:  
The programme is open to law graduates of Nigerian Universities and foreign trained law graduates, who have successfully completed and passed the Bar Part I Course at the Nigerian Law School. 

Application closing date:  
Downloaded Application forms together with references on applicants must be completed and returned to the Nigerian Law School through the Deans of Faculties of Law, on or before Friday July 8, 2016. LATE SUBMISSION OF APPLICATION FORMS WILL NOT BE ENTERTAINED, PLEASE. 

Method of application:  
Prospective applicants are to visit the School for instructions on procedure for application. 

Important Notice: 
1. Only candidates whose data have been forwarded to the Nigerian Law School, by their Deans are eligible to apply. Every candidate must therefore confirm his/her name on the Nigerian Law School website before proceeding to pay the application fee. Under no circumstance shall individual candidates approach the Nigerian Law School directly or through Parents/Guardians for admission. 

2. Approved re-admission candidates and cleared referred cases, are to confirm their names under re-admission, on the School's website before proceeding to apply. Such candidates are to attach copies of their approval or clearance letters to their application forms; and dispatch same to the Secretary to the Council of Legal Education and Director of AdministiAtIon, at the Nigerian Law School Headquarters, Abuja. 

3. Applicants are to note their Application Numbers to access their admission status subsequently, please. 

Secretary to Council and Director of Administration